Angebote zu "Novel" (3.407 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Moscow: World of Leo Tolstoy
274,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The novelist, the moral philosopher, the anarchist Leo Tolstoy is ranked as one of the world's great authors, and his War and Peace has been named the greatest novel ever written.The story of Leo Tolstoy life could be amazing novel full of passions and secrets. Take this tour and you will understand why and how he created his literary masterpieces.

Anbieter: Viator – Ein Trip...
Stand: 05.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Buch - Frankly in Love
10,25 € *
zzgl. 3,95 € Versand

Frank loves Joy. Joy loves Frank. At least, that's what they tell their parents... David Yoon's debut novel is a quirky, authentic, heartbreaking romantic comedy and a refreshingly different take on race, immigrant communities, friendship and family.Frank Li is a high school senior living in Southern California. Frank's parents emigrated from Korea, and have pretty much one big rule for Frank - he must only date Korean girls.But he's got strong feelings for a girl in his class, Brit - and she's not Korean. His friend Joy Song is in the same boat and knows her parents will never accept her Chinese American boyfriend, so they make a pact: they'll pretend to date each other in order to gain their freedom.Frank thinks fake-dating is the perfect plan, but it leaves him wondering if he ever really understood love - or himself - at all.Yoon, DavidDavid Yoon is a writer and designer who created the illustrations for the #1 New York Times bestselling novel Everything, Everything. He lives in Los Angeles with his wife, novelist Nicola Yoon, and their energetic daughter. Frankly in Love is his first novel.

Anbieter: myToys
Stand: 05.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Die drei ??? und der dreiäugige Totenkopf (MC(s))
8,76 € *
zzgl. 7,00 € Versand

Die drei ??? und der dreiäugige TotenkopfHorrorfilm-Regisseur James Kushing erwacht eines Morgens mit einer mysteriösen Tätowierung auf dem Arm: ein dreiäugiger Totenkopf! Was hat das Tattoo mit dem Film zu tun, den Kushing niemals fertiggestellt hat? Und welches Geheimnis steckt hinter dem gestohlenen Smaragd, der vor Jahren spurlos vom Filmset verschwand? Justus, Peter und Bob stürzen sich in den Fall und entdecken nach und nach die Wahrheit hinter dem Rätsel...Ursprünglich als immersives Hörspiel für Vorführungen in Planetarien produziert, wird mit Die drei ??? und der dreiäuige Totenkopf die letzte Produktion der zweiten Planetariums-Staffel als Stereofassung veröffentlicht. Bereits erschienen sind Die drei ??? und die schwarze Katze und Die drei ??? und das versunkene SchiffNach einer Graphic Novel Ivar Leon Menger, John Beckmann und Christopher Tauber. Based on characters created by Robert Arthur.

Anbieter: Expert Technomarkt
Stand: 05.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Shepherd of the Hills Outdoor Drama
38,61 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Enjoy the Story of the Ozarks in an action-packed live reenactment of the novel by Harold Bell Wright, The Shepherd of the Hills. This beautiful story tells of life in the rugged Ozark Mountains in the late 1800's and created tourism in the Branson area when the book was written in 1907. Performed on a stage the size of a football field, this show includes over 90 actors and actresses, horses, sheep, mules, and donkeys.

Anbieter: Viator – Ein Trip...
Stand: 05.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Schug, L: Why the Hunts' marriage is not perfec...
8,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 07.01.2008, Medium: Taschenbuch, Einband: Kartoniert / Broschiert, Titel: Why the Hunts' marriage is not perfect - or why Gilman created this kind of partnership in the mystery novel 'Unpunished', Auflage: 3. Auflage von 1980 // 3. Auflage, Autor: Schug, Linda, Verlag: GRIN Verlag, Sprache: Englisch, Rubrik: Sprachwissenschaft // Allg. u. vergl. Sprachwiss., Seiten: 28, Gewicht: 55 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 05.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Buch - All the Things We Never Said
10,25 € *
zzgl. 3,95 € Versand

A powerful YA debut exploring the life-saving power of friendship. For fans of THIRTEEN REASONS WHY, Jennifer Niven and Sarah Crossan.16-year-old Mehreen Miah's anxiety and depression, or 'Chaos', as she calls it, has taken over her life, to the point where she can't bear it any more. So she joins MementoMori, a website that matches people with partners and allocates them a date and method of death, 'the pact'. Mehreen is paired with Cara Saunders and Olivia Castleton, two strangers dealing with their own serious issues.As they secretly meet over the coming days, Mehreen develops a strong bond with Cara and Olivia, the only people who seem to understand what she's going through. But ironically, the thing that brought them together to commit suicide has also created a mutually supportive friendship that makes them realise that, with the right help, life is worth living. It's not long before all three want out of the pact. But in a terrifying twist of fate, the website won't let them stop, and an increasingly sinister game begins, with MementoMori playing the girls off against each other.A pact is a pact, after all.In this powerful debut written in three points of view, Yasmin Rahman has created a moving, poignant novel celebrating life. ALL THE THINGS WE NEVER SAID is about friendship, strength and survival.Rahman, YasminYasmin Rahman is a British Muslim born and raised in Hertfordshire. ALL THE THINGS WE NEVER SAID is her first novel. As a child, she wanted to be a postwoman, but decided to settle for being an author. She has an MA in Creative Writing from the University of Hertfordshire and an MA in Writing for Young People from Bath Spa University, both with Distinction. Her short story 'Fortune Favours the Bold' was published in the Stripes anthology A Change is Gonna Come in 2017, with the Bookseller awarding the contributors a YA Book Prize Special Achievement Award 2018 for commitment to making YA publishing more inclusive. When she's not writing, Yasmin makes bookish fan art, her designs are sold worldwide on behalf of John Green.

Anbieter: myToys
Stand: 05.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Dostoevsky’s Petersburg
54,41 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

We would like to offer you a wonderful tour in St. Petersburg of Fyodor Dostoevsky’s epoch. He lived and worked here, he created masterpieces of literature, still popular at present.The program of the tour includes the overlook of the houses, which belonged to: Rodion Raskolnikov, Sonya Marmeladova, percenter lady from the novel “Crime and punishment”; Parfyon Rogozhkin from the philosophic work “The Idiot”. Fyodor Mikhailovich changed apartments very often, he preferred not to stay at one place all the time. The house in Kuznechny Lane, where he created “The Brothers Karamazov” became his final waypoint. Now this is a place, where Dostoevsky museum is located.Everybody, who admires the writer and wants to get acquainted with unusual St. Petersburg will appreciate a fascinating and informative 3-hour excursion.

Anbieter: Viator – Ein Trip...
Stand: 05.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Buch - Cursed
21,80 € *
zzgl. 3,95 € Versand

Cursed is a bold retelling of the Arthurian legend, created by award-winning artist Frank Miller and acclaimed screenwriter Tom Wheeler. An original Netflix series starring Thirteen Reasons Why star Katherine Langford is set for release in Spring 2020.A DARK MAGICA POWERFUL WARRIORA LEGENDARY QUEENTouched by darkness, Nimue is an outcast to her people, forced to repress her magic. But when her village is slaughtered, the darkness begins to resurface.Tasked by her dying mother to reunite the Sword of Power with the sorcerer Merlin, she must save a terrorised Kingdom. Nimue's mission leaves no room for revenge, but the growing power within her can think of little else. Hers was not the only decimated village and others face a similar fate.With the help of the rogue mercenary Arthur, Nimue must battle the armies of a corrupt king and, be it in victory or on the edge of a blade, discover the truth about her destiny once and for all.Frank Miller is regarded as one of the most influential and awarded professionals in the entertainment industry today, known for Sin City, 300, Ronin, Daredevil: Born Again, and The Dark Knight Returns. He made his feature film directorial debut in 2005 with Sin City, the adaptation of his graphic novel. In 2007, Miller served as an executive producer on Zack Snyder's blockbuster 300, also based on his own graphic novel, which went on to gross over $456 million worldwide.Thomas Wheeler is a screenwriter, producer and is the author of the Arcanum. He was the executive producer and creator of Empire for ABC and The Cape for NBC. He has written multiple features including the Academy Award nominated Puss in Boots, this Summer's Dora the Explorer and is currently penning John Henry and the Statesmen with Dwayne Johnson starring and Jake Kasdan directing for Netflix features. Together with Frank Miller, he is the co-creator and executive producer of the new Netflix series Cursed, based upon this novel.

Anbieter: myToys
Stand: 05.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Buch - KILLER T
10,25 € *
zzgl. 3,95 € Versand

Our world is about to change in ways we can barely imagine. Killer T is a novel about growing up in that world.Terrifying. Romantic. Huge in scope. A story for our times.Harry and Charlie are teenagers whose lives are shaped by a society that's shifting around them. He is a lonely Brit in his first term at a Las Vegas high school. She is an unlikely friend, who gets accused of mixing a batch of explosives that blew up a football player.The two of them are drawn together at a time when gene editing technology is starting to explode. With a lab in the garage anyone can beat cancer, enhance their brain to pass exams, or tweak a few genes for that year-round tan and perfect beach body. But in the wrong hands, cheap gene editing is the most deadly weapon in history. Killer T is a synthetic virus with a ninety per-cent mortality rate, and the terrorists who created it want a billion dollars before they'll release a vaccine.Fast-paced, compelling and frighteningly close to reality, this is the first standalone novel from the internationally bestselling author of CHERUB.Robert Muchamore's books have sold over 14 million copies worldwide, have been translated into 24 languages, and have been number one bestsellers in eight countries including the UK, France, Germany, Australia and New Zealand. Worldwide English language sales exceed 7 million copies, with 2.9 million copies sold in the UK alone.For more information about Robert and his books, go to www.muchamore.com.

Anbieter: myToys
Stand: 05.08.2020
Zum Angebot